La Porte, IN – The La Porte County Symphony Orchestra has elected seven individuals to join the Board of Directors beginning August 1. They are:

These new Board members will attend the July Board meeting as an introduction and officially begin their capacities on August 1. Each has been selected for a three-year term. “I am excited and honored to have these Board Members join the LCSO Board of Directors,” said Tim King, LCSO’s Executive Director. “There is a wide variety of experience and knowledge here and I am especially gratified to know that several of them have musical backgrounds as well.”

The above individuals join LCSO Board Members Susan Aaron, Kathryn Bernel, Ela Bilderback, Joan Davis, Lorri Feldt, Sally Fischer, Nolah Nasser-Gertner, Dr. Thomas Keon, Dale Knouse, Alan Lang, Leigh Morris, Kim Ramsey and Suzan Wade.

Incoming Board Chair, Kathryn Bernel, stated, “We’re very happy to welcome these community members to the Board. Each one of them brings insight and individual experience that will be invaluable to the LCSO. We have an exciting year ahead of us; not only will we continue the tradition of giving the community remarkable, live concerts, but we’re growing our partnership with the area’s local student musicians in new and exciting ways.”

The LCSO will be entering its 48th season in September with the presentation of the 15th Annual Hoosier Star event. The season will also include three subscription concerts, educational presentations, and the 26th annual Holiday at the Pops concert. In addition, the search for a Music Director will be entering its final season. For more information, go to: www.lcso.net or call 219.362.9020.